MQI delegates visit shrine of Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri (R.A)

Urs ceremony of Khwaja Gharib Nawaz Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri (R.A)

A delegation under the leadership of the Sohail Ahmad Raza, Director Minhaj-ul-Quran Interfaith Relations, participated in the 805th Urs ceremony of Khwaja Gharib Nawaz Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri (R.A). Sohail Ahmad Raza laid floral wreath and prayed on the behalf of Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri. Sayyid Rahat Hussain Moti Wala; the president of Minhaj-ul-Quran Ajmer Sharif Rajhistan & custodian of Dargah Ajmer Sharif, Hameed Ahmad khan; president of UP Minhaj-ul-Quran, Muhammad Siraj Ali; president of Minhaj-ul-Quran Punjab, India, Dilbar Hussain, Rizwan Qadri Dehlvi, Jafar Hussain; Coordinator Minhaj Interfaith Relations New Delhi, Muhammad Shafiuddin Qadri; President Minhaj-ul-Quran Youth League Hyderabad, India, Haji Muhammad Ilyas Qadri, Sardar Fateh Ullah Khan and others were part of the delegation.

Minhaj-ul-Quran delegation participated in the ceremony of Urs and conveyed the special message of Shaykh-ul-Islam Dr. Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri in the special prayer session arranged by the administration of shrine. Special prayers were offered for the betterment of Muslim Ummah. The custodian of Ajmer Sharif prayed especially for the health and long life of Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri. He said that Dr. Qadri is a great asset for Muslim Ummah and his academic and religious services are the lighthouse for the Muslims.

Sohail Ahmad Raza thanked his hosts after crossing the Wahga Border to the people who welcomed him and said that the participation of hundreds and thousands of devotees which also included large number of non-Muslim devotees in Urs celebrations was a huge tribute to the Sufi-Saint. More than 500 devotees from Pakistan also participated in Urs and prayed for the unity, peace and integrity of Muslim Ummah including Pakistan.

Urs ceremony of Khwaja Gharib Nawaz 
Moinuddin Chishti Ajmeri (R.A)

Dargah of Hazrat Shaykh Khwaja Sayyid Muhammad bin Abdullah AlHussaini Nizamuddin Auliya (R.A)

Dargah of Hazrat Khawaja Sayyid Qutbuddin Bakhtiyar Kaki (R.A)


Dargah of Hazrat Khwaja Abul Hassan Amir Khusro (R.A)

Dargah of Hazrat Shaykh Ahmad al-Faruqi al-Sirhindi Mujaddid Alf Sani (R.A)