PAT Punjab gets a new president

A meeting of Pakistan Awami Tehreek, which met earlier in Lahore today with President Faiz-ur-Rehman Durrani in the chair, elected its new executive body. PAT’s office holders from across Punjab attended the meeting. Chaudhry Lehrasib Khan Gondal, vice chairman of Punjab Bar Council, was elected as the President of Pakistan Awami Tehreek Punajb chapter, while Muhammad Hanif Sandhu, Dr Zafar Naz, Talib Hussain, and Dr Muhammad Ilyas were elected as vice presidents. Other office bearers elected on the occasion included M.H. Shaheen as Secretary General, Dr Tanvir Azam as chief organizer, Mian Zahid Javed as Secretary Information, Ch Muhammad Ishtiaq advocate as Secretary Coordination, and Hafiz Ghulam Farid as Secretary Finance.

Shaykh-ul-Islam Dr Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri, Dr Raheeq Abbasi, Anwar Akhtar Advocate and G.M. Malik have felicitated the newly elected executive body on taking over the new responsibilities. They hoped that PAT Punajb would leave no stone unturned to protect the rights of people of Punjab under the leadership of the new President.