17 Administrative Committees formed for June 17 protest

PAT has established 17 administrative committees to make arrangements for the upcoming protest on The Mall on June 17 to mark the completion of two years of Model Town tragedy after approval of senior PAT leader Dr. Hassan Mohi-ud-Din Qadri.

Central Core Committee has been designated as the focal committee to oversee arrangements for the sit-in as well as the reception of Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri. PAT Secretary General Khurram Nawaz Gandapur will head the committee, whereas Khawaja Amir Fareed Koreja and Sajid Mahmood Bhatti will be the deputy head and secretary. Noorullah Saddiqi will head the central media committee. 15 sub-committees have been formed which will ensure invitations to different political parties, youth, ulama & mashaikh, lawyers, civil society organizations, traders, farmers’ unions and human rights bodies.

These committees are manned by Sahibzada Faiz-ur-Rehman Durrani, GM Malik, Ahmad Nawaz Anjum, Tanveer Khan, Mushtaq Nonari Advocate, Naeem-ud-Din Chaudhry Advocate, Irfan Yousaf, Mazhar Alvi, Shahzad Hussain Naqvi, Farah Naz, Jawad Hamid, Sohail Raza, Shahzad Rasool, Abdul Hafeez Ch, Ain-ul-Haq Baghdadi, and Tayyab Zia.

Provincial PAT Presidents, zonal heads and district presidents have been assigned the responsibility of mass contact campaigns. Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri will lead the protest on The Mall on June 17 to demand justice for Model Town martyrs.