Govt committee holds talks with Qadri

ISLAMABAD: A ten-member committee formed by the government is holding talks with Tehrik-e-Minhajul Quran leader Tahirul Qadri at D-Chowk.

The committee is headed by Chaurdhy Shujaat Hussain and comprises of Farooq Sattar, Babar Ghauri, Khrsheed Shah, Qamar Zaman Kaira, Farook Naek, Mushaid Hussain, Amin Fahim, Afrasiab Khattak and Abbas Afridi.

Earlier, Tahirul Qadri had set another deadline for the government to accept his demands. Addressing the participants of the sit-in at D-Chowk, Qadri called on President Zardari to send a delegation or lose the last chance of saving peace. He also announced that the sit-in would end in Islamabad by Thursday night.

Source :