PAT Core Committee & CWC get new members, notifications issued

On the direction of PAT chief Dr Muhammad Tahir-ul-Qadri, S.M. Zameer, PAT leader from Sindh province, and Sultan Naeem Kiani, PAT Rawalpindi leader, have been inducted nominated as members of the central Core Committee and Central Executive Council respectively. PAT Secretary General Khurram Nawaz Gandapur has issued a notification in this regard.

A separate notification of the appointment of Dr Raheeq Ahmad Abbasi, Khurram Nawaz Gandapur, Sheikh Zahid Fayyaz, Amir Farid Koreja, Maj. (r ) Muhammad Saeed, Basharat Jaspal, Nadeem Hashmi, Hanif Mustafavi, Brig. (r ) Mushtaq Ahmad and M. Noorullah nominated by the PAT Chairman himself has also been issued by the PAT Secretary General.

Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri has congratulated all notified members of the Core Committee including SM Zameer and Sultan Naeem Kayani on their induction. He said that the Core Committee is the practical manifestation of the concept of collective leadership given by PAT in line with democratic principles and values.

In his message to the members of the Core Committee and the presidents of all forums, Dr Tahir-ul-Qadri said that politics of Pakistan Awami Tehreek is meant to uphold the constitutional supremacy and rule of law, stability and progress of Pakistan, and helping the downtrodden from the clutches of the predatory elite.